Still up…

Almost midnight…

Still up.

Thought I would only post one blog entry today.

Feel the need to write more.

Sitting on my balcony, breathing in the night air.

Everyone is asleep, but not me.

I’m still up.

It such a beautiful scary time.

I can’t sleep but I feel so blessed to be alone with only the misty sea air to keep me company.

How much you all miss!

Such stillness.

Peaceful.

To see the white clouds moving in the black sky.

The west coast.

My face is a bit wet…are those tears?

No, I’ll just chalk it up to the misty rain.

Still sitting alone.

Went up to check on “the boy”

Such calm… such a still, peaceful little face.

Was I ever that young?

I can’t remember, but I do. So many memories, bad and good, I can’t file them neatly.

I wish I could.

Maybe then I wouldn’t be so disheveled. So unkempt…in such a state of disarray.

Was that a shooting star?

I saw a blinking light.

No…just a plane.

That’s what happens when you live under the flight path.

But I’ll make a wish anyway…

About Bee

I am a mom. I have suffered through boughts of depression, anxiety and PTSD. I have a great husband who I adore and who continually supports me. I love people and animals. I devour non fiction books. I am a foodie and I love to cook but have screwed up every one of Paula Deans dishes I have tried to make. I am now convinced it is she who can’t cook. I make my own butter and cheese but I never make my bed. I have an odd habit of speaking with a "Shrek" accent to make people laugh. I LOVE to make people laugh. I love little children. I am afraid of swings and can’t watch my own or anybody elses child…well…swing. I am convinced I have a touch of ADD because I always click on the “link” in an article which means I have read the beginning of thousands of articles but have never finished them, usually because I can’t find them again. I always wear lipstick.
This entry was posted in anxiety, depression, motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

